ALC_Logo-01_300x300.png

ALC战略咨询和执行教练

Toronto | Montreal | Silicon Valley | New York

London | Tel Aviv | Germany | Vietnam

Tel: +1(647)-872-3951

skype: strategy.consultant1

info@avylorencohen.com

跟着我们

  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • xing
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • quora
  • medium

版权所有©2019 ALC BUSINESS​ CONSULTING。 版权所有

家庭办公室

通过投资保护家庭财富
在家庭成员和准备下一代。

关于我们的家庭办公室

  • ALC多家庭办公室由Avy-Loren Cohen于2012年创立,当时他意识到商业家庭及其顾问并未解决家族办公室日常面临的实际问题 - 关系和沟通,这些问题造成分裂和缺乏意识 家庭内的安全空间。 他想建立一家全球咨询公司,专注于金钱和财富动态的人类情感方面。 他的愿景是看到家庭中的个人成为贡献领导者并在彼此安全的空间中工作。

    我们是一家精品公司,按月收取固定费率,每季度支付一次。我们这样做是因为我们没有在我们任何客户的业务中参与财务业务,这使我们的动机不仅仅是金钱,而是我们为家庭办公室客户 - 我们的大家庭提供的结果。

  • 我们仅由我们的客户支付,并提供简单,透明的咨询费用,以消除因销售补偿而产生的任何实际或潜在的利益冲突。

  • 我们与金融服务公司,银行或经纪人等任何供应商的独立性使我们能够评估客户的需求,提出建议并帮助他们找到合适的服务提供商,而无需任何销售日程。

  • 我们确保您的家庭提供者以符合您的价值观的经济高效的方式努力实现您家庭的最佳利益。

  • 我们不会在特定年份与数十个客户合作,我们保持一位数,因为我们在与“家庭”合作的过程中非常有选择性,因为它变成了一种非常个人化和信任的关系 - 这意味着,我们也在寻找文化和价值“契合”。这意味着您需要全神贯注,您的需求和福祉与我们一样重要。

我们的指导原则

  1. 我们是您家庭长远利益的坚定拥护者。

  2. 我们始终是一家独立的咨询公司。 我们永远不会在销售产品方面有任何经济利益 - 没有隐藏的销售议程或利益冲突。

  3. 我们一直在为您的家人寻求最佳,而不是其他任何人,无论情况如何,我们始终会为您提供直接,诚实的信息。

服务领域

下一代

  • 整合和参与

  • 投资新技术企业

  • 新技术整合

  • 公共关系行为指导和技术使用

  • 下一代教育和职业规划

 

家庭治理

  • 家庭办公室战略

  • 大家庭(通过婚姻)参与和融合

  • 家庭品牌和声誉管理

  • 家庭文化

  • 家庭通讯

  • 家庭协议

  • 家庭会议

  • 家庭决策

​​目的

  • 我们作为一个家庭是谁?

  • 我们的整体战略和使命是什么?

  • 我们的核心原则和价值观是什么?

  • 我们如何做出决定以及不同家庭成员扮演什么角色?

  • 我们的继任和准备下一代的计划是什么?

  • 我们拥有什么,我们如何拥有它?

 

资源

  • 您的提供商网络

  • 选择和监督

  • 他们是否符合家庭价值观?

  • 他们是否符合使命,愿景和目标?

管理您的需求和期望

我们寻求制定连续性战略,以帮助我们的客户应对家庭成员之间以及当代和后代之间工作和分享的内在挑战。

 

我们是帮助家庭相互沟通的专家。我们的使命是通过预防和减轻家庭冲突,确保财富保值和家庭财富的增长保持不变并经得起时间的考验。

 

 

众所周知,血液比金钱更厚,但众所周知,金钱会改变人们 - 甚至家庭!人们可以建立或破坏(开展)企业,在这种情况下,我们与家庭合作,以防止可能破坏家庭财富长期增长的情况。

 

我们对家庭和家庭价值观的坚定信念促使我们帮助您的家庭办公室分离家庭成员。我们已经看到过资产必须由于家庭成员的不满而过早分裂和/或出售的情况 - 我们竭尽全力帮助防止这种情况发生,当情况出现时,我们非常有效地帮助家人和解并重新走上正轨 - 让您的家人团结在一起,为子孙后代留下长期而富有成果的生活和遗产。

家庭健康

有时,“最佳实践”不足以帮助家庭努力开发或实施系统和协议,尤其是在出现冲突时。我们的基本原则是促进家庭资产及其持有的连续性。我们与家人,大家庭一起帮助制定技能,流程,政策和协议,通过预防有效地管理这些冲突。 ALC家族办公室的一个关键目标是帮助将家庭管理,所有权和治理作为一系列准资产的一部分,用于基础业务和业务,这些共享资产充当积极的力量和家庭成功的框架。

 

我们的客户服务包括受冲突各阶段影响的家庭及其业务 - 从避免冲突导致的停滞到包括诉讼在内的各种危机,来自非原籍大家庭的个人家庭干扰,以及下一代的发展和准备工作。家族企业,组织和资产的长期愿景,以及发展家庭团队的动力,所有成员都关注全局 - 我们始终作为一个家庭,并将为下一代留下繁荣的遗产保护和增加家庭财富。

 

作为家族办公室连续性的专家,当重要的持续关系受到威胁时,我们会以独特的系统方法为管理冲突带来广泛的经验和专业知识。我们相信,在家族企业的背景下,更好的决策和管理冲突将“像花生酱和果酱”齐头并进。

我们正在关注您的最佳利益

与大多数家庭办公室服务提供商不同,我们更关注人的因素,因为它与家庭办公室的健康和财富及其控制有关。虽然大多数公司将为您提供“最佳利率”或可衡量类型关键因素的谈判服务,但我们会更深入地了解数字。我们通过代表他们作为供应商的桥梁与家庭成员合作,目的是通过确保公司及其代表与家庭拥有相同的价值来保护家庭的利益。我们寻求人的因素而不偏离任何组织的经济利益或偏好,因为我们不隶属于任何家庭办公室服务提供商。这可以确保我们代表您执行的工作真正代表您和您的家人在与您一起委托您未来的人员中寻找的东西 - 一种“投票”过程。

 

我们作为您与现有供应商的倡导者,确保他们都致力于您的最佳利益,并促进所有供应商在适用情况下相互沟通的交叉沟通平台。我们还审查供应商服务,以确保消除重复服务,并通过最大化与最佳供应商和供应商整合的关系来实现运营效率。

 

我们通常会代表客户发现过度收费和可疑费用和佣金的情况。此外,在许多情况下发现了利益冲突,但是当我们与客户合作时,我们会在与供应商谈判之前调查此类信息,以节省时间并避免尴尬。

 

我们还通过提供董事会咨询服务来确保您的公司投资得到关注,我们将作为董事会董事参与,代表您聆听和参与董事会会议,代表您的价值观和发言权。我们知道很多家庭办公室成员都是为了盈利以及非盈利的董事会而且他们说,“你不能同时在两场婚礼上跳舞”,所以我们作为你的代理人让你跳舞何时何地你喜欢。

如需免费咨询,请致电647-872-3951或点击此处预订15分钟的免费咨询

ALC_Logo-01_300x300.png

ALC Strategic Consulting & Executive Coaching

Toronto | Montreal | Silicon Valley | New York

London | Tel Aviv | Germany | Vietnam

Tel: +1(647)-872-3951

skype: strategy.consultant1

info@avylorencohen.com

FOLLOW US

  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • xing
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • quora
  • medium

Copyright © 2019 by ALC BUSINESS​ CONSULTING. All Rights Reserved

Family Office

Protecting Family Wealth By Investing

in Family Members and Preparing the Next-Generation

About Our Multi-Family Office Services

  • ALC Multi-Family Office was founded in 2012 by Avy-Loren Cohen when he realized that business families and their advisors were not addressing the real issues that family offices face on a daily basis - relationships and communication, which create division and lack of a sense of a safe space within the family. He wanted to build a global advisory firm that would focus on the human emotional side of money and wealth dynamics. His vision is to see individuals within families become contributing leaders and operate in a safe space with each other. 

  • We are a boutique firm that functions on a flat-rate monthly fee, paid every quarter. We do this as we do not partake financially in any of our client's businesses, which enables us to be motivated not by money, but by the results we deliver to our family office clients - our extended families.

  • We are paid only by our clients, with a simple, transparent advisory fee that removes any actual or potential conflicts of interest that arise from sales-based compensations.

  • Our independence from any suppliers such as a financial services firm, bank or broker allows us to assess our clients’ needs, make recommendations and help them find the right services providers, without any sales agenda.

  • We make sure your family’s providers are working towards the best interests of your family in a cost-effective way as well as in a framework that meets your values.

  • We do not work with tens of clients in a given year, we remain in the single digits as we are very selective in our process with working "with" families as it becomes a very personal and trusting relationship - meaning, we are also looking for a cultural and value "fit". This means that you have our full attention and your needs and well being are just as important as our own.

Our Guiding Principles

  1. We are a committed advocate for your family’s long-term interests.

  2. We always act as an independent advisory firm. We will never have any financial interest in selling products - there are no hidden sales agendas or conflicts of interest.

  3. We are always seeking the best for your family’s, no one else, and will always provide you with direct, honest information regardless of the situation.

Service Areas

 

NEXT GENERATION

  • Integrations and participation

  • Investing in new technology ventures.

  • New technology integration.

  • Public relations behavior coaching and technology usage

  • Next-generation education and career planning.

 

FAMILY GOVERNANCE

  • Family office strategy

  • Extended family (via marriage) participation and integration.

  • Family branding and reputation management.

  • Family culture

  • Family communications

  • Family protocol

  • Family meetings

  • Family decision making

​​PURPOSE

  • Who are we as a family?

  • What is our overall strategy and mission?

  • What are our core principles and values?

  • How do we make decisions and what roles do different family members play?

  • What are our plans for the succession and preparation of the next generation?

  • What do we own and how do we own it?

 

RESOURCES

  • Your network of providers

  • Selection and oversight.

  • Do they fit with family values?

  • Do they align with the mission, vision, and goals?

Managing Your Needs and Expectations

We seek to create a continuity strategy to help our clients manage the intrinsic challenges of working and sharing amongst family members and between the present and future generations.

 

We are experts at helping families communicate with each other. Our mission is to ensure that wealth preservation and growth of the family wealth stay the course and stand the tests of time by preventing and mitigating family conflicts.  

 

It is known that blood is thicker than money, but it is also known that money changes people - even family! People can make or break (up) a business, in this case, we work with families to prevent situations that can derail the long-term growth of the family wealth.

It is our strong belief in family and family values that drive us to help your family office from dividing members of the family. We have seen scenarios where assets have had to be split up and/or sold prematurely solely due to family members discontent - we do everything in our power to help prevent this and when situations do arise, we are very effective at getting the family to reconcile and get back on track - keeping your family together for a very long and fruitful life and legacy for generations to come.

Family Wellness

Sometimes, 'best practices' are not enough to help families struggling to develop or enforce systems and protocols, especially when conflicts arise. Our foundational principle is to promote the continuity of the family assets and its holdings. Working with the family, the extended family we help develop the skills, processes, policies, and agreements to effectively manage these conflicts via prevention. A key goal at ALC Family Office is to help make family management, ownership, and governance as part of a set of quasi-assets to the underlying business and business where these shared assets act as positive forces and a framework for family success.

Our client engagements include families and their businesses affected by all stages of conflict – from stagnation due to conflict-avoidance through all types of crisis including litigation, personal family interference from non-originating extended family members, as well as next-generation development and preparation in the family business(s), long-term vision of the organization and assets as well as developing a family team dynamic where all members focus on the big picture - we stay as a family always and will leave a thriving legacy for the next generation while protecting and growing family wealth.

As experts in family office continuity, we bring a wide range of experience and expertise in a distinctly unique systematic approach to manage conflict when important continuing relationships are at stake.  We believe that within the context of a family enterprise, better decision making, and managing conflict go hand in hand "like peanut butter and jam".

We've Got Your Back

Unlike most Family Office service providers, ours focuses more on the human element as it pertains to the health and wealth of the family office and its holding. Whereas most companies will provide you with negotiation services for a "best rate" or measurable type of key factors, we look deeper and beyond the numbers. We work with family members by acting on their behalf as a bridge to suppliers with the purpose of protecting the interests of the family by ensuring that the companies and its representatives share the same values as the family. We seek the human element without bias from financial gain or preference to any organization as we are not affiliated with any family office service provider. This ensures that the work we perform on your behalf truly represents what you and your family are looking for in the people with whom you are going to entrust your future with - a kind of "voting" process.

 

We work as your advocate with existing suppliers to ensure they are all working towards your best interests as well as promoting a cross-communication platform for all suppliers to communicate with each other in applicable situations. We also review supplier services to ensure the elimination of duplication of services as well as to realize operational efficiencies by maximizing relationships with best suppliers and supplier consolidation. 

 

We commonly find instances of over-charging and questionable fees and commissions on behalf of our clients. Moreover, there have been many instances where a conflict of interest has been found, but when we work with clients we investigate this type of information before negotiating with a supplier to save time and avoid embarrassment.

 

We also ensure that your corporate investments are also cared for by providing board advisory services where we will participate as a board director, listening and participating in board meetings on your behalf, representing your values and voice. We know that many family office members sit on multiple for-profit as well as non-profit boards and as they say, "You can't dance at two weddings at the same time", so we act as your surrogate to allow you to dance when and wherever you like.

Click here to book a free 15-minute consultation